City of Vienna adopts Open Data Charter

, ,

The City of Vienna is pleased to adopt the Open Data Charter and is the 70. partner organisation among the international network of countries, regions and cities.

Data represent the stable and long-living core of information management in the City of Vienna, the digital IQ of the City is increased by the data. They form the foundation for information and knowledge and are an essential production factor for a “smart, intelligent and digital” City.

The precondition for this is a defined Data Excellence Strategy – a data strategy that includes all necessary measures for the timely provision of reliable data in the required quality, with the vision that the City of Vienna will become a “Data excellent” Data Capital City.

The guiding principle “Open by Default” is essential for access to public data of the City of Vienna: The city administration opens up publicly classified data, documents and services in a machine-readable form and free of charge.

 

This post is also available in: German

Wien adoptiert Open Data Charter

Die Stadt Wien freut sich über die Aufnahme als 70. Partnerorganisation im internationalen Open Data Charter – Netzwerk der Staaten, Regionen und Städte.

Daten stellen den stabilen und langlebigen Kern des Informationsmanagements in der Stadt Wien dar, der digitale IQ der Stadt wird durch die Daten erhöht. Sie bilden die Grundlage für Information und Wissen und sind ein wesentlicher Produktionsfaktor für eine „intelligente, intelligente und digitale“ Stadt.

Voraussetzung dafür ist die Data Excellence Strategie – eine Datenstrategie, die alle notwendigen Maßnahmen zur zeitnahen Bereitstellung zuverlässiger Daten in der geforderten Qualität beinhaltet, mit der Vision, dass die Stadt Wien zu einer „Data excellent“ Data Capital City wird.

Für den Zugang zu öffentlichen Daten der Stadt Wien ist der Leitsatz „Open by Default“ unerlässlich: Die Stadtverwaltung öffnet öffentlich zugängliche Daten, Dokumente und Dienstleistungen in maschinenlesbarer Form und kostenlos.

This post is also available in: Englisch