Smart City Wien – powered by FIWARE & LEGO®

Smart City Wien – powered by FIWARE & LEGO® was presented first at the Digital Days 2019 in Vienna. It is a physical image of the smart and digital city of Vienna and is supposed to represent the connection between the digital and the physical LEGO® bricks.

For the Viennese image the City Hall, the Giant Ferris Wheel, a City Bike Station and the subway were realized by LuxActive and supplemented with objects from LEGO components of B&F Wien – Bestattung und Friedhöfe GmbH

Vienna and numerous other cities, such as Aarhus, use FIWARE as an urban data platform for their Smart City projects and have commissioned such a model.

These individual models can – as was the case recently at the Smart Country Convention in Berlin in October 2019 – be combined to form a large installation.

The FIWARE World Lego City shows different areas and their interactions, with a clear focus on Smart City, mobility and energy. In this way, the advantages and achievements of the FIWARE community will be demonstrated over time and how they are linked and integrated.

LEGO® is a brand of the LEGO Group. This website is not sponsored, approved or endorsed by the LEGO Group.

This post is also available in: German

Smart City Wien – powered by FIWARE & LEGO®

,

Die Smart City Wien – powered by FIWARE & LEGO® wurde erstmals bei den Digital Days 2019 in Wien präsentiert. Sie ist ein physisches Abbild der smarten und digitalen Stadt Wien und soll den Konnex zwischen den digitalen und den physischen LEGO Bausteinen darstellen.

Beim Wiener Abbild wurden das Rathaus, das Riesenrad, eine Citybike Station und die U-Bahn von  LuxActive umgesetzt und mit Objekten aus LEGO Komponenten der B&F Wien – Bestattung und Friedhöfe GmbH ergänzt.

Wien und zahlreiche weitere Städte, wie beispielsweise Aarhus,  setzen FIWARE als Datenplattform für ihre Smart City – Projekte ein und haben ein solches Modell beauftragt.

Diese einzelnen Modelle können – wie zuletzt bei der  Smart Country Convention in Berlin im Oktober 2019 zu einer großen Installation zusammengefügt werden.

Die FIWARE World Lego City zeigt verschiedene Bereiche und deren Wechselwirkungen, mit einem klaren Fokus auf Smart City, Mobilität und Energie. Auf diese Weise werden die Vorteile und Leistungen der FIWARE-Community im Laufe der Zeit demonstriert und wie sie miteinander verknüpft und integriert sind.

LEGO® ist eine Marke der LEGO Gruppe. Die vorliegende Website wird nicht von der LEGO Gruppe gesponsert, genehmigt oder unterstützt.

This post is also available in: Englisch